Marianas Rest announce new album ‘Fata Morgana’

Marianas Rest announce new album ‘Fata Morgana’

MARIANAS REST have announced a new album!

Titled Fata Morgana, the upcoming album from the Finnish melodic death/doom metal band is their third full-length album and is scheduled to be released in March this year, via Napalm Records.

The upcoming album was produced by Teemu Aalto [INSOMNIUM, OMNIUM GATHERUM] and the band, recorded and mixed by Teemu Aalto at Teemu Aalto Music Productions and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers. The album also includes guest appearances from cellist Timo Virkkala and the backing vocals of Lindsay Matheson/Schoolcraft [ex-CRADLE OF FILTH].

Speaking about the upcoming album, the band says, “Fata Morgana is a voyage into isolation. A passage to a place where minds get distorted by the cold.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for the first song lifted from the upcoming album; Glow From The Edge. Speaking about the new song, vocalist Jaakko Mäntymaa says, “Glow From The Edge has a dreamy, mystic aura to it. I think it represents the evolution of the band and therefore it was an easy choice to be the first song released.”

Watch the official music video for Glow From The Edge here: 

Also, you can view both the track list and artwork for the upcoming album below:

Track List: 

1. Sacrificial
2. Glow From the Edge
3. Pointless Tale
4. The Weight
5. Horrokseen
6. Fata Morgana
7. Advent of Nihilism
8. South of Vostok

Fata Morgana is set for release on March 12th via Napalm Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on MARIANAS REST like their official page on Facebook.


MARIANAS REST: neues Album “Fata Morgana” im März 2021

Marianas Rest - Fata Morgana

Делясь ссылкой на статьи и новости Похоронного Портала в соц. сетях, вы помогаете другим узнать нечто новое.